Open Data Service, University of Southampton

Open Data Service


Tuesday 21st June 2022, 8:00pm

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Alina Ibragimova violin
Pablo Hernán Benedí violin
Emilie Hörnlund viola
Claire Thirion cello
Cédric Tiberghien fortepiano

Schubert Quartettsatz in C minor, D703
Mozart Piano Concerto No 12 in F, K414
Mozart Piano Concerto No 13 in C, K415

To round off their first year as Associate Artists the Chiaroscuro are joined by a celebrated special guest. Award winning French pianist Cédric Tiberghien is renowned for his solo recitals and his chamber collaborations, in particular his longstanding partnership with the Chiaroscuro’s first violinist Alina Ibragimova. This evening, performing on fortepiano, Cédric joins the quartet for two of the concertos which Mozart wrote in Vienna in 1782, and which the composer described in a letter to his father as ‘a happy medium between too heavy and too light. They are very brilliant, pleasing to the ear, and natural, without being insipid’. The concert opens with the sole complete portion of a planned quartet which Schubert abandoned. Published for the first time in 1870, more than forty years after his death, it has become one of the composer’s most popular works.


Organised by:
Location:Turner Sims Concert Hall
Turner Sims

Get the Data

If you're that way inclined, you can get the raw data used to create this page in various formats, as listed below.

TTLRDF/Turtle file
RDF.HTMLHTML visualisation of raw data

The following open datasets were used to build this page:

Events Diary