Open Data Service, University of Southampton

Open Data Service

Live Music: Paul Lewis - Schubert III

Thursday 7th December 2023, 8:00pm

Schubert Piano sonata No 4 in A minor, D537

Schubert Piano sonata No 9 in B, D575
Schubert Piano sonata No 18 in G, D894

Paul Lewis is internationally regarded as one of the leading musicians of his generation. His cycles of core piano works by Beethoven and Schubert have received unanimous critical and public acclaim worldwide. Tonight, he continues his survey of Schubert’s piano sonatas.

Both D537 and D575 are entirely characteristic works, dating from 1817. Written in October 1826, D894 was the last work in the form to appear during the composer’s lifetime: Robert Schumann called it ‘the most perfect in form and conception’ of all Schubert’s sonatas.

The final recital in the Schubert Series will take place on Tuesday 19 March 2024


Organised by:
Location:Turner Sims Concert Hall
Turner Sims

Get the Data

If you're that way inclined, you can get the raw data used to create this page in various formats, as listed below.

TTLRDF/Turtle file
RDF.HTMLHTML visualisation of raw data

The following open datasets were used to build this page:

Events Diary