Open Data Service, University of Southampton

Open Data Service


Tuesday 15th November 2022, 8:00pm

Fasch Sonata a 4 for recorder, oboe, violin and continuo in B flat, N:B1

Vivaldi Trio for lute, violin and continuo in G minor, RV 85
Vivaldi Concerto da camera for recorder, oboe, violin, cello and continuo in D, RV 94
Pla Sonata for oboe, violin and continuo in D minor, DolP 3.2b
Fasch Concerto da camera for recorder, violin and bassoon (arr for cello) in C, FaWV L:C3
Vivaldi Concerto da camera for recorder, oboe, violin, bassoon (arr for cello) and continuo in G minor RV 107
Telemann Concerto da camera for recorder, oboe, violin and continuo in A minor TWV 43:a3

The award-winning ensemble El Gran Teatro del Mundo specialises in performing music from the 17th and 18th century.

Tonight their programme celebrates the genre of the ‘concerto da camera’. This means each instrumentalist performs a double role – as soloist and accompanist. The ensemble explore the different aspects of this particular genre, from its origins in Italy with Vivaldi to its later German form.

Claudio Rado violin
Michael Form recorders
Miriam Jorde oboe
Bruno Hurtado cello
Jonas Nordberg theorbo
Julio Caballero harpsichord, director

Presented in association with the National Centre for Early Music


Organised by:
Location:Turner Sims Concert Hall
Turner Sims

Get the Data

If you're that way inclined, you can get the raw data used to create this page in various formats, as listed below.

TTLRDF/Turtle file
RDF.HTMLHTML visualisation of raw data

The following open datasets were used to build this page:

Events Diary